Rat's house

Orphaned gloves

My partner and I love going on walks together. They have a strange habit, that I watch with exasperated fondness, to pick up any lost glove from the ground and try to form a pair with previous finds.
A certain melancholy surrounds them, how they lay there abandoned and probably missed. You know that the owners will discard the other half of the pair as soon as they notice the disappearance. This one still exists there, not yet officially consigned to trash.

Browsing the internet, I stumbled by chance on an article about a photographer who records the unfortunate part of the pair. I love to see all these different textures and materials, and wonder about their function and owner. What have they held, and who have they kept warm?

…ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ

I'm trying out a subscription to a streaming service that mainly features more 'cultural' films. For half a year, it's €50. I'll have to find out if it's worth the cost, but so far I've included almost 16 movies in my 'to watch' list. That's 13 more than on my list on Netflix, heh.

I'm currently watching 'Drive my car' and 'Carol & the end of the world'.

Warm greetings,
Rat
…ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ