Rat's house

Postponing accepting the way you are

My friend was cleaning out her closet, with bristling and wild movements she threw the clothes around. I lounged on her bed while the pants and dresses piled up around me.

"How do you even get so many of them in there?" I wonder out loud.

"I do not know," Her voice sounds muffled as she reaches deeper inside, her upper body almost disappearing. "But I am never letting it get this bad again!"

I have to snort softly, it is around the fifth time since I got to know her that we are in this position.

She glares over her shoulder at me, my snort obviously not silent enough. "I have a new tactic." She states.

"Oh?"

"I'll sell some of this, once an item is sold I'll save that money and once I have sold enough items I'll treat myself with some shopping..." She trails off, standing up and looking around at the mess she made.

"That sounds more like you are postponing the problem." I laugh.

She grins widely. "There is a difference between knowing yourself and accepting yourself the way you are. I am not yet ready to accept. So I'll postpone it, until I am ready to admit defeat." I salute her, hand moving to my forehead "My brave, brave warrior. I honour your courage." She throws a blue dress in my face. "Try this one, I think it will fit you. If it does, you can keep it."

It really did fit me well.

…ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ